设计 & 制造服务
设计 & 制造服务
我们设计的系统可以准确测量运动和位置

应用物理系统, 公司. 有个 40+ 设计和制造用于应用的传感器和系统的历史,可以解决包括国防在内的众多行业的复杂技术问题 & 公共部门, 航天, 油 & 天然气勘探, 惯性制导, 水平定向钻井, 以及基于私人和大学的研究.

我们的核心竞争力包括:

  • 磁场/磁场测量
  • 方向/方向传感器
  • 磁力计传感器
  • 加速度传感器
  • 低磁场环境
  • 信号处理
  • 电子和电路设计
  • 高温/高冲击电子设备和系统
  • 软件开发
  • 固件开发
  • 用户界面和显示
  • 机电设计

Applied Physics拥有生产人员和测试团队,并通过包括电气设备在内的全套技术人员为产品开发和客户技术支持提供支持, 机械, 软件和固件工程师,以及实验和理论物理学家.

总部位于硅谷, APS提供工业设计, 机械工业, 电机工程, 原型制作, 和制造服务,用于开发从概念到部署的定向组件和系统, 都是高质量的, 划算的, 及时.

我们的客户依靠我们来解决他们在结合加速度计和磁力计的引导和测量系统设计中最困难的挑战. 与我们的合作伙伴生态系统, APS是您在预算范围内设计组件和系统的可信赖合作伙伴, 按照时间表, 面向未来.

我们将复杂的问题解决方案从思想转变为现实.

开发实例

超导岩石磁力仪系统 (SRM)

应用物理系统已设计, 开发并建造了SRM系统 40 年,并已安装 200+ 在全球的大学和研究机构中安装的系统. 该系统利用超导量子干涉仪 (乌贼) 传感器来测量岩石中的磁信息,以研究地球的历史及其岩性,可以追溯到上亿亿年前.

磁通门磁力计

Applied Physics设计并开发了全系列的磁通门传感器,并已为1000多种此类单元提供了1000多种这样的单元。 30+ 年期间. 数字和模拟单元以及高速单元均可用, 高分辨率, 小型化, 等等.

定向仪器

Applied Physics提供了一系列方向传感器设计,可为石油和天然气钻井提供指导. 这些仪器可在高达175C的温度下持续数天的高冲击和振动的环境中运行, 在某些情况下,数周或数月. 由于钻井作业成本高昂, 定向仪器的可靠性对于产品的成功至关重要. 应用物理已在该市场建立了产品, 供应超过 3,000 过去十年的定向仪器.

航向传感器

应用物理设计和制造了一系列用于国防和其他海事应用的航向传感器. 这些仪器需要在声纳阵列和海洋中部署的其他监视系统上部署数月

随钻测量系统 (MWD)

Applied Physics设计和制造用于油气勘探应用的MWD系统, 水平定向钻井和地热能应用. 这些复杂的系统结合了导航和地层评估传感器以及遥测系统,可用于钻出偏斜或其他复杂的井眼. 该系统设计用于在高冲击和高振动环境中(温度高达 175 摄氏度

加速度传感器

Applied Physics设计和制造用于多种仪器的加速度传感器. 这些传感器用于测量地球的重力场,而我们通常用来确定俯仰和横滚 (或倾斜度和工具面) 传感器的角度或安装传感器的设备的角度.

利用光泵磁强计的低场测量系统

应用物理已开发或正在开发几种利用光泵磁强计的产品 (OPM的). 我们的模型就是这样一种产品 110 光泵岩石磁力仪系统. 该系统是我们超导岩石磁力计产品线的新版本,该产品线采用OPM而非SRM产品线中使用的SQUID技术. 这些系统用于测量SRM等核心样品的性能,但不需要SQUID技术所需的冷却系统 .

定制开发项目

应用物理学与公共和私人实体一起从事了许多开发和研究项目. 公共合作的一个例子是我们与能源部和霍尼韦尔(中国)合作的一个项目,该项目旨在设计和制造一种定向仪器,该仪器能够在温度为 300 摄氏. 私人协作的一个例子是我们参与的一个项目,该项目用于开发无线通信并将其集成到由第三方客户设计的钻探工具中

设备

  • 16,750 平方. 位于山景城的Ft制造工厂, 加利福尼亚州
  • 3,000 平方. 英尺&D山景城的设施, 加利福尼亚州
  • 5,000+ 平方. 英尺操作 & 伍德兰兹的测试设施, 得克萨斯州
  • 12,000 平方. 英尺操作 & 位于卡尔加里的测试设施, 阿尔伯塔

关键设备清单

  • 主动亥姆霍兹线圈系统 (3)
  • 绕线机 (5)
  • 环境加热/冷却室 (5+)
  • 高温焊台 (8)
  • 手动校准台 (2)
  • 自动校准台 (3)
  • 自动旋转架 (1)
  • 振动台
  • HALT / HASS测试箱

立即开始

处理

Research

我们相信,每一个出色的产品或系统都将从令人兴奋的新概念开始. 我们倾听您的问题和疑虑. 了解并记录您的想法之后, 我们的工程师与您一起探索各种技术和解决方案,将这一概念变为现实. 我们还将研究最新趋势并完善概念,以达到满足所有利益相关者的一系列实际要求. 创新使进入市场的产品与引领市场的产品有所不同. 我们欢迎听到您的挑战并与您合作提供解决方案.

设计

一旦明确了所需的解决方案要求并达成共识, 下一步是将它们转换为适合大规模生产的实用设计. 我们的工程师是创建既可以满足要求又可以进行批量生产的设计专家. 我们丰富的经验, 电子板设计的知识和技能, 微控制器软件和FPGA开发, 意味着我们能够快速设计和构建创新的电子产品和系统.

原型制作

取决于设计的新颖性, 极有可能需要原型设计. 我们的工程师将为设计制造出首批产品, 不断完善, 并验证设计是否符合要求,并且要求满足了利益相关者的期望. 我们提供您需要的所有文档和支持, 无论您在哪里.

制造业

经过最终设计验证, 我们将与您的团队合作扩大生产以满足需求. 我们专注于提供制造解决方案以满足最复杂的要求并满足最苛刻的时间表. 我们的设计团队是灵活地精简和消除障碍的专家. 我们专有的开发方法可提供无与伦比的熟练度,以交付最高质量的产品,并逐渐成为市场上的金标准技术.

已经是我们的客户?

登录访问更多的信息,, including service requests and product specific documentation.

这里登录

需要申请登录?

请登录

Design & Manufacturing Services
Design & Manufacturing Services
We design systems that provide accurate measurement of motion and location

Applied Physics Systems, Inc. has a 40+ year history of designing and manufacturing sensors and systems for use in applications to solve complex technical problems across a wide range of industries including defense & public sector, aerospace, oil & gas exploration, inertial guidance, horizontal directional drilling, and private and university based research.

Our core competencies include:

  • magnetics/magnetic field measurement
  • directional/orientation sensors
  • magnetometer sensors
  • accelerometer sensors
  • low magnetic field environments
  • signal processing
  • electronics and circuit design
  • high temperature/high shock electronics and systems
  • software development
  • firmware development
  • user interfaces and displays
  • electro-mechanical design

Applied Physics employs a production staff and testing group and supports product development and customer technical support with a full technical staff including electrical, mechanical, software and firmware engineers as well as both an experimental and theoretical physicists.

Headquartered in Silicon Valley, APS provides industrial design, mechanical engineering, electrical engineering, prototyping, and manufacturing services for developing directional components and systems from concept to deployment, all in a high quality, cost-effective, and timely manner.

Our customers rely on us to solve their most difficult challenges in the design of guidance and measurement systems that incorporate accelerometers and magnetometers. With our ecosystem of partners, APS is your trusted partner for designing components and systems that are on budget, on schedule, and future-proofed.

We transform complex problem solutions from ideas into reality.

Development Examples

Superconducting Rock Magnetometer System (SRM)

Applied Physics Systems has designed, developed and built SRM systems for more than 40 years and has an installed base of 200+ systems installed at universities and research institutions worldwide. The systems utilize Superconducting Quantum Interference Device (SQUID) sensors to measure magnetic information in rocks to study the history of the earth and its lithology going back 100’s of millions of years.

Fluxgate Magnetometers

Applied Physics has designed and developed a full line of fluxgate sensors and has supplied 1,000’s of these units for a wide variety of applications over a 30+ year period. Both digital and analog units are available as well as units that are high speed, high resolution, miniaturized, etc.

Directional Instruments

Applied Physics offers a line of directional sensors design to provide guidance in oil and gas drilling. These instruments are built to operate in an environment that includes high levels of shock and vibration at temperatures up to 175C for periods of days, weeks or months in some cases. Due to the high cost of drilling operations, reliability of the directional instrument is crucial to the success of the product. Applied Physics has established its products in this market, supplying over 3,000 directional instruments in the past ten years.

Heading Sensors

Applied Physics designs and manufactures a line of Heading Sensors used in defense and other maritime applications. These instruments are required to operate for months of deployment on sonar arrays and other surveillance systems deployed in the ocean

Measurement While Drilling Systems (MWD)

Applied Physics designs and manufactures MWD systems used in oil and gas exploration applications, Horizontal Directional Drilling and Geothermal energy applications. These are complex systems that incorporate navigational and formation evaluation sensors coupled with a telemetry system to allow for the drilling of deviated or otherwise complex boreholes. The systems are designed to navigate the drilling of boreholes as deep as two miles below the earth’s surface in high shock and vibration environments where temperatures up to 175 degrees Celsius are present

Accelerometer Sensors

Applied Physics designs and manufactures accelerometer sensors for use in a wide variety of instruments. These sensors measure the Earth’s gravitational field while us used to determine the Pitch and Roll (or Inclination and ToolFace) angles of the sensor or the angles of device in which the sensor is installed.

Low Field Measurement Systems utilizing Optically Pumped Magnetometers

Applied Physics has developed or has under development several products that utilize Optically Pumped Magnetometers (OPM’s). One such product is our Model 110 Optically Pumped Rock Magnetometer System. This system is a new version of our Superconducting Rock Magnetometer product line that utilizes OPM’s rather than the SQUID technology used in the SRM product line. These systems are used to measure the properties of core samples like the SRM’s but do not need the cooling system required by the SQUID technology .

Custom Development Projects

Applied Physics has engaged in a number of development and research projects with both public and private entities. An example of a public collaboration is a project we engaged in with the Department of Energy and Honeywell to design and create a directional instrument capable of operating at a temperature of 300 degrees Celsius. An example of a private collaboration is a project we engaged in to develop and integrate a wireless communication into a drilling tool designed by a third party customer

Facilities

  • 16,750 Sq. Ft Manufacturing Facility located in Mountain View, California
  • 3,000 Sq. Ft R&D Facility in Mountain View, California
  • 5,000+ Sq. Ft Operations & Test Facility located in The Woodlands, Texas
  • 12,000 Sq. Ft Operations & Test Facility located in Calgary, Alberta

Listing of Key Equipment

  • Active Helmholtz Coil Systems (3)
  • Coil Winding Machines (5)
  • Environmental Heating/Cooling Chambers (5+)
  • High Temperature Soldering Stations (8)
  • Manual Calibration Stands (2)
  • Automatic Calibration Stands (3)
  • Automatic Rotation Stands (1)
  • Vibration Table
  • HALT/HASS Test Chamber

Get Started Today

Process

Research

We believe that every great product or system begins with an exciting new concept. We listen to your problems and concerns. After understanding and documenting your ideas, our engineers work with you to explore various technologies and solution options to bring that concept to life. We also research recent trends and refine the concept to arrive at a set of practical requirements that satisfy all stakeholders. Innovation makes the difference between a product that enters the market and one that leads it. We would welcome hearing your challenges and working with you to provide the solution.

Design

Once the desired solution requirements are clear and agreed upon, the next step is to convert them into a practical design that is suitable for scale manufacturing. Our engineers are experts at creating a design that will both satisfy requirements and be ready for scale production. Our extensive experience, knowledge and skills in electronic board design, microcontroller software and FPGA development, means we’re able to rapidly design and build innovative electronic products and systems.

Prototyping

Depending upon the novelty of the design, prototyping will most likely be required. Our engineers will build the first products to the design, refining it along the way, and validating that the design meets the requirements and that the requirements capture stakeholder expectations. We provide all the documentation and support you need, wherever you are based.

Manufacturing

With a final design validated, we will work with your team to scale up production to meet demand. We specialize in delivering manufacturing solutions to fit the most complicated requirements and meet the most demanding schedules. Our design teams are experts at streamlining and removing roadblocks in an agile way. Our proprietary development methodologies give an unrivalled proficiency in delivering products of the highest quality that go on to become the gold-standard technology in the market.

Already our customer?

Login to access more information, including service requests and product specific documentation.

Login Here

Need to Request a login?

Request Login